FFA Banquet and Press Release

FFA Banquet and Press Release

Seven students were awarded the Greenhand Degree.  These students included Taylor Hahn, Danielle Naill, William Eckard, Hannah Leppo, Cortney Coleman, Danielle Reed and Akilah Smith.  The Star Greenhand Award went to Danielle Naill.

Elijah Hale was awarded the Chapter Degree.

Hannah Leppo was awarded the Envirothon M.V.P. Award. 

Emily Green was awarded the Dekalb Award that is given to the top FFA senior. 

Two members of the community were awarded Honorary FFA Degrees.  This is the highest award that can be given out to community members at the chapter level.  This years recipients of  Honorary FFA Degree’s were Jody Brown and Fred Dickmyer.  Jody Brown is an alumni member of the Littlestown FFA chapter and was the lead technician who assisted four students in restoring the chapters D-17 Allis Chalmers Tractor.   Fred Dickmyer of Lineboro, PA is the owner of Wertz Power and Equipment.  Fred also provided technical assistance and time working with the students to restore the tractor.   Students involved in the tractor restoration project were Taylor Hahn, William Eckard, Nick Kraus, and Justin Redman.

Three alumni Littlestown FFA members were given scholarships from the FFA’s Chad Dutterer Memorial Scholarship Fund.  These alumni members included Ryan Zimmerman who is attending Virginia Tech, Sarah Foltz who is attend Penn Foster College, and Jonelle Warcup who is attending Keystone College.  Seven thousand dollars was given out to these three alumni members.  

The banquet concluded with the incoming officers being installed.  The 2014-15 FFA officers include: Jacob Crawmer- President, Kaitlynn Bateman- Vice president, Akilah Smith- Secretary, Danielle Naill- Treasure, Taylor Hahn- Newsreporter, and Danielle Reed- Sentinel.